19th November 2018


The Ballylesson Club held their Annual Dinner and Prize giving in the Temple Golf and Country Club on Friday 26th October when the club President Alan McWilliams was the chief guest .
    The evening started with a beautiful meal after which the club chairman Paul Johnston introduced the evening and thanked everyone for their attendance and then handed over to the club secretary John Albert who congratulated all the prizewinners and called upon  Alan McWilliams to present the prizes and once  again this year the Ballylesson club had achieved a number of top Combine honours with 6 x1st Open EDC being won .John Patterson was 1st open Mallow Ob and the Derek Wishart Mallow ,1st Open 2nd Thurles YB’s and 3rd open 1st Tramore Ybs . C & D Smyth & sons were 1st open in the Skibbereen OB Classic and 2nd & 3rd open from the Tramore Ob Race . Other members to top the EDCombine were J Kirk & Sons from Talbenny,Alex Crawford from Bude and Mackey & Lockhart from the Ken McConaghie Skibbereen YB Derby ,not a bad year’s work from this very competitive club . 
    After the prizes had been  presented the evening continued with Country Music performed by Steve Becket .
          The 16th of November sees the Combine’s Dinner and prize distribution and full report next time .


      Clifford Browne   

H. Beattie & Son
Marshall Animal & Bird Foods
Bluesky Pigeon